Tim Minchin & A Few Hundred Virgins

I don’t want to become the one contributor that just writes a paragraph and then links to a video he finds amusing…but I can’t resist doing it at least once more. The FSGP blog certainly needs some levity thrown in from time to time. And if that becomes my place, so be it!

If you’ve never heard of Tim Minchin, then you’re certainly missing something.  He’s a pianist, a singer, a songwriter, a comedian, a poet, a skeptic and an Australian.

That last bit, while lovely, unfortunately means that those of us in Philadelphia have yet to see Tim perform live. Which is why I’ve spent the last few days rampaging through YouTube to get my hands on every Tim Minchin video I could possibly find. Maybe one day he will grace the states with a visit.

Until then, enjoy his song about anal sex and god.

Not safe for work. Depending on where you work, of course.

3 responses to “Tim Minchin & A Few Hundred Virgins

  1. Ram Venkatararam

    Thank you for the post. The man’s appearance is more disturbing and amusing than his song (I find his reckless use of eyeliner to be particularly unnerving). Regardless, I enjoyed it very much. So thanks.

    15% off Spam in appreciation, next time you visit my store

  2. Tim’s not as far away from Philly as you may think – he’s been living and working in the UK for a few years.

  3. “I don’t want to become the one contributor that just writes a paragraph and then links to a video he finds amusing…”

    Dang it! We’re not supposed to do that?? Well, I’m in trouble then. 😉

Leave a Reply

