A welcome and a call for contributors…

Hello, and welcome to the official blog of the Freethought Society of Greater Philadelphia!

Forgive the mess. We’ve only just begun.

At the moment, there’s only one blogger. Myself. My name is Chris Morse, and in addition to being a member of the FSGP I write my own blog called Suddenly Atheist.

I look forward to contributing my work here. But I hope I won’t be alone.

The FSGP is looking for a group of writers to regularly contribute to this blog. As we are a freethought society we look to cover a variety of different topics, including but not limited to atheism, religious freedom, skepticism, philosophy, science and pseudo-science.

If you’re interested in contributing, please send an email to fsgpblog@gmail.com with a writing sample or a link to an existing blog that you write for.

And while you’re at it, check out the FSGP site and think about becoming a member. (They’d yell at me if I didn’t include that.)

I hope to work with many of you soon.

philly_freethought-5

3 responses to “A welcome and a call for contributors…

  1. I loved the billboard because it made me have this thought:

    Do people who don’t believe in God feel lonely because of that lack of belief?

  2. Not because of the lack of belief. Because of the lack of an easily formed community.

    Now, that lack of community can be fixed through many different things. Religion is extremely good at forming communities. You don’t even have to make an attempt, as the community is ready made to accept you upon birth.

    But you could also find communities in book clubs, theatre companies, sports clubs, activist groups…or a secular organization like the FSGP.

    You might be surprised how many non-believers believe themselves to be the only non-believer where they live. And it’s almost never true.

  3. My Blog is up and running. There is an introduction post up now and the first real post will be on Monday.
    -Staks
    DangerousTalk.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

